Numbered Standard Access Control List (ACL)

The process for defining a numbered standard access control list for the network to be permitted and the to be denied and logged:

access-list 10 permit
access-list 10 deny log 

The access-control list is applied to the inteface

interface GigabitEthernet0/0
 ip access-group 10 in

Note the standard access control list needs to be between 1-99 or 1300 to 1999

If you wanted to include all networks, you can use the ‘any’ keyword

access-list 10 permit any

You can limit the access-list to a single IP with the ‘host’ keyword

access-list 10 deny host



, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.