Cisco Live 2019 – Ceritifying with the New Cisco Exams

Cisco Live has been and gone for another year, the biggest highlight being a huge shake up to the Cisco Certification Journey. Lets go through the first three levelsd of certification, CCENT, CCNA and finally CCNP.

Cisco Certified Entry Network Technician (CCENT) will be no more as Cisco have condensed the Cisco Certified Network Assocate (CCNA) down to a single exam for certification. In fact the entire CCNA level is just one exam with no further specialisation into categories like Voice, Wireless, and Security.

Certification LevelOld ExamsNew Exams
Routing & Switching
100-105 ICND1 No longer certifiable
Routing & Switching

100-105 ICND1
200-105 ICND2
200-125 CCNA
CCNA 200-301

So where did the specialisation exams go? They have been moved up a level to the Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

The Cisco Certified Network Professional are where the bulk of the changes are happening.

The three exams required for the Cisco Certified Professional: Routing and Switching are being retired, that being 300-101 ROUTE, 300-115 SWITCH and 300-135 TSHOOT.

Instead, 7 exams are being released for getting a Cisco Certified Professional, not Routing and Switching, but Enterprise!

To clarify, CCNP: Routing and Switching is being retired, being replaced with CCNP: Enterprise.

What are the exams then and do you need to pass all 7? Actually only one is mandoratory to pass, and you simply choose one out of the other six to pass in order to get certification.

Mandoratory Exam: 300-401 ENCOR
Choose One Of: 300-410 ENARSI
300-415 ENSDWI
300-420 ENSLD
300-425 ENWLSD
300-430 ENWLSI
300-435 ENAUTO






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.